SADC Water Sector | The Water Page

SADC Water Sector Co-ordinating UnitThis page includes details of the activities of the Water Sector Co-ordinating Unit, documents etc.The action plan includes details of the following programsZACPLAN (Zambezi Action Plan)HYCOS (Hydrological Cycle Observing System)Round Table ConferenceGroundwater ProgrammeRegional Strategic Action PlanSADC Shared Watercourse Systems ProtocolAs of 5 July 2001, the SADC countries that have ratified the Protocol on Shared Water Course Systems (old protocol) are : Botswana, Lesotho, Malawi, Mauritius, Namibia, South Africa, Swaziland Tanzania, Zambia and Zimbabwe. The Revised protocol on shared water courses signed by thirteen SADC member states in Namibia last year has been ratified by two member states namely Botswana and Namibia.Donor involvement in the SADC water SectorSouthern African Research and Documentation CentreSADC LinksSADC Home PageAn Information page on SADCSADC Forestry Sector Technical Coordination Unit (FSTCU)SADC Mining Sector Co-Ordinating Unit